Facebook has announced its rolling out the ability to delete messages you sent in Facebook Messenger. The update comes after it was discovered CEO Mark Zuckerberg had this ability, but the rest of the public didn’t. The company confirmed it would give the rest of the world the same capability, and now, it’s finally here.
To delete a message, you simply tap on the message you want to delete, then select “Remove for Everyone” or “Remove for You.” The former will get rid of the message entirely and be replaced by text indicating you deleted a message. Meanwhile, by tapping the latter, the message you deleted won’t be visible to you, but it will stick around for everyone else. This one’s kind of useless since if you want to delete a text, there’s a good chance you don’t want the recipient to see it. Nonetheless, at least both options are here.
You must log in to post a comment.