Advertisements

LG Might Announce the G8 on February 24th in South Korea

Beating the tidal waves of news coming out of MWC 2019 by a day or two.

Advertisements

NewsPhonesRumors

Written by:

A ton of manufacturers are expected to unveil new smartphones next month as a part of MWC 2019, but it looks like LG will try to avoid the crowd by announcing its next flagship a bit early like Samsung. According to a new report out of ETNews, the company might unveil the LG G8 (ThinQ) on February 24th at 10 a.m. in South Korea, its homeland. That translates to February 23rd at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

LG hasn’t had much luck in the past when it comes to selling tons of its flagship phones. The company has gone through multiple release strategies, with the most recent seeing the G7 ThinQ announcement in May and the V40 ThinQ announcement in October. Now that LG might unveil its new phone before the MWC rush, it’ll likely grab headlines much easier and make a case as to why you should buy it opposed to getting washed away by the tidal waves coming out of Barcelona. Of course, the company will need ot be careful since Samsung will create a ton of buzz just a few days prior, but at least LG’s trying harder.

The LG G8 is said to come with a near bezel-less display with either a standard or tear-drop notch, a Snapdragon 855 processor, two or three cameras on the back, a headphone jack, a Boombox speaker, and Android Pie. Since February is right around the corner, we should hear more about the device in the near future.

Advertisements

One Reply to “LG Might Announce the G8 on February 24th in South Korea”

  1. […] has announced an event the company will be holding during MWC 2019 where it’s expected the LG G8 will make its debut. However, a new teaser video for the event has surfaced which is hinting at hover gestures for some […]

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: