Advertisements

How-To: Watch Samsung’s Galaxy S9 Event Online [Update: Watch Now]

Browse By

Mobile World Congress 2018 is about to kick off this weekend, and Samsung will be lighting the torch, if you will. This Sunday, the company will be holding an event where they’re expected to unveil the Galaxy S9 and S9 Plus smartphones. We’ve seen leak after leak regarding these two devices so it’ll be nice to finally see them officially.

Of course, not everyone can be in Barcelona, Spain, by Sunday. Therefore, a lot of you will probably be watching the event unfold online. And in case you need to know how to do so, here you go.

Where to watch: Samsung should be hosting a live stream of the event on their YouTube channel, but the video feed isn’t live yet. We’ll embed it below when it is. You also have the option of watching the event right on Samsung’s website, the company’s Facebook page, Twitter, or the Samsung Unpacked 2018 app for iOS and Android.

When to watch: Samsung’s Galaxy S9 event begins at 6 p.m. in Central European Time which translates to 12 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, and 9 a.m. PT.

How to watch: If you’ve got a smartphone, tablet, or computer of some sorts with a web browser, you’ll be able to watch the event live from one of the links above.

The Galaxy S9 and S9 Plus are said to include 5.8-inch and 6.2-inch Infinity Displays, Snapdragon 845 processors, 4 and 6GB of RAM, 64 and 128GB of storage, 3,000 and 3,500mAh batteries, Android 8.0 Oreo, 12MP cameras with variable apertures, repositioned fingerprint readers, headphone jacks (!), and (of course) Bixby.

READ:  Deal: Get $150 Off a Moto Z DROID, Moto Z Force DROID, or Moto Z w/ Promo Code

We’ll be sure to bring you the latest from the event as we chill in our office and start typing.


Update 2/25/2018 11:46 AM: Samsung has made the live stream for the Galaxy S9 available to watch on YouTube. You can check it out below.

Advertisements

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: