Apps & Software Google News

Download Android 8.0 Oreo’s Notification Sounds, Ringtones, and Alarms Here

Yesterday, Google officially launched Android 8.0 Oreo to the masses and began the rollout of the software update to Pixel and Nexus devices. Most users of Android won’t see the upgraded OS for a while since it’ll have to pass through their carrier and device manufacturer, so folks could get a bit impatient. Luckily, for those of you looking to get your hands on the new sounds that come with Oreo, we have you covered.

Directly below, you can download ZIP files of each set of sounds present in Android Oreo. This includes all the notification sounds, ringtones, and alarms. If you’re looking for the sounds that ship with the Google Pixel, click here.

We’re expecting to post some more elements of Android Oreo once we get a hold of them, so stay tuned.


Max Buondonno is a technology enthusiast who has been working as a journalist in this industry for more than two years. He has grown up in the age where everyone has a smartphone which has influenced his decision to become a professional technology writer, his passion in life. He's dipped his toes in the development of websites, while you can ask him anything about Apple, Google, or Microsoft and he's bound to give you an answer. He's reachable on Twitter, Facebook, Google+, LinkedIn, and email.

0 comments on “Download Android 8.0 Oreo’s Notification Sounds, Ringtones, and Alarms Here

Leave a Comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: