News Phones

HTC Confirms Their Next Smartphone Will Be Squeezable

HTC has released a teaser for their upcoming smartphone scheduled to be unveiled May 16th, 2017. In the video, we receive confirmation that the handset will be squeezable thanks to special sensors built into the frame of the phone to allow certain amounts of pressure to execute software-based commands.

It’s too early to say just exactly what the reported HTC U 11 will be capable of with this technology, but it should focus mainly on these types of features.

We also expect flagship-level specifications in the upcoming HTC smartphone, including a Snapdragon 835, 4 or 6GB of RAM, 64GB of storage, a 16MP camera, a 5.5-inch QHD display, and Android 7.1 Nougat. Pricing hasn’t been leaked (yet) while release rumors have yet to appear as well, but at least we know we’ll hear more come May 16th at 2 PM in Taipei, 2 AM in New York, and 7 AM in London.

Advertisements

Max Buondonno is a technology enthusiast who has been working as a journalist in this industry for more than two years. He has grown up in the age where everyone has a smartphone which has influenced his decision to become a professional technology writer, his passion in life. He's dipped his toes in the development of websites, while you can ask him anything about Apple, Google, or Microsoft and he's bound to give you an answer. He's reachable on Twitter, Facebook, Google+, LinkedIn, and email.

0 comments on “HTC Confirms Their Next Smartphone Will Be Squeezable

Leave a Comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: