Wanna #Save Your Periscope? Now You Can

16bznr2ove-oiflyy4piqpa

Periscope has launched a new feature currently in beta which allows users of the popular live streaming app to save their session to their account for viewing later by using the simple hashtag “#save” in the title. This comes at a time where 24 hours is the time limit to see someone’s recorded Periscope before it vanishes forever.

periscopeapp

The CEO of Periscope Kayvon Beykpour announced the new feature live on the platform and said that the only way for a saved Periscope session to disappear is for someone to manually delete it from the account it’s stored on. This will make the app more attractive to live broadcasters and hopefully draw in more users.

All users can take advantage of the feature simply by adding “#save” to the title of their Periscope regardless of whether they’re on iOS or Android. Don’t be alarmed if it doesn’t work the first time around as it’s currently in beta stages. Over time, it should begin to get a lot better and a lot less buggy.




There are no comments

Add yours

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: